top of page

about us

Poole Labour Party has members from all walks of life, backgrounds and ages. Everyone has a role to play and everyone is welcome.

The party is run by an Executive Committee, elected every year at the Annual General Meeting. The current executive committee are listed below, along with an email address if you wish to make contact. Please note, we are currently having intermittent issues with some of the emails, which is currently being fixed. If you do not get a response, please email hello@poolelabour.org.uk in the meantime. We also have 2 Labour Councillors in Poole, who sit on BCP Council. Please see below for their details.

Chair: Emma Lang

chair@poolelabour.org.uk

 

Secretary: Vacancy

 secretary@poolelabour.org.uk

Treasurer: Alan Daniels

 treasurer@poolelabour.org.uk

Vice Chair (Campaigns & Membership): Jake Ruggier

vice-chair@poolelabour.org.uk

Women's Officer: Lucy Ryall

 women.officer@poolelabour.org.uk

Trade Union Liaison Officer: Jim Buchanan

 union.officer@poolelabour.org.uk

Eqaulities and Diversity Officer: Chris Bourne

diversity@poolelabour.org.uk

 

Policy Officer: Dan Moore

politicaled@poolelabour.org.uk

Youth Officer: Sid Smith

Email TBC

Labour Councillor for Hamworthy: Cllr Peter Cooper

peter.cooper@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Labour Councillor for Poole Town: Cllr Sue Aitkenhead

sue.aitkenhead@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

bottom of page